UNDER THE MASK!

With October starting next week, what better way to learn about me some spooky questions!

1.Favourite horror or Halloween-themed song

This is Halloween, From Nightmare Before Christmas. Although I’m not sure if this counts as a Halloween song, since Nightmare before Christmas is usually considered a Christmas movie.

2.How old were you when you saw your first horror movie?

I was about 5 or 6. It was the movie Chuckie. I saw it with my mom, and we were both confused about what was happening. I was confused as to why there was a doll killing everyone, and my mom was confused because she didn’t speak English.

3. Do you believe in Ghosts?

Yes.

4.Which urban legend scares you the most?

The story of La Llorona. Legend has it ( or at least the story my mom told me) , that La Llorna was this woman who had her children taken from her. When the woman went to look for her children, she heard their cries, while they were drowning in the river.

Now when any child is alone and vulnerable, La Llorana lures the child away until their alone. Sometimes she can look like your own mom, or she’ll look like herself. No one knows what happens to the children after their are taken.

According to my mom, this happened to one of my cousins in Guatemala. My mom heard the cries of la llorana , and saw my cousin walking towards the sound until she stopped him. My cousin said that he heard his mom calling out to him, but my mom said that she at el progresso with her sister. Hearing this never made me leave her side as a kid.

5.Would you ever go to a graveyard at night?

If i was in Guatemala, celebrating Dia De los Muertos, then sure, but here in NY? NO. I do not know anyone that was buried here.

6.Do you prefer gore or thrillers?

Neither. I prefer conspiracy videos. Those are the kind of videos that make me keep me up at night.

7.Are you superstitious?

In a Guatemalatenco household, you’d be disowned if you weren’t superstitious.

Never scratch itchy palms or you’ll lose money, Leave water near your bed to absorb evil sprits, if you see an owl, someone you know is gonna die, sage the house every new year to get rid of the bad energy, and a whole lot more.

8.Favourite horror monster or villain?

Aliens count right?

9.Have you ever played Bloody Mary?

HAHA. NO.

10.You’re in a horror movie. Are you the final girl, the first to die, the comic relief, the skeptic, the smart one, or the killer?

I’d probably be the one that skeptic that dies first.

11.Do you believe in demons/the devil?

Who doesn’t?

12.Do you get scared easily?

I guess. I always jump when someone rings the doorbell.

13.Favorite scary book?

I never read much as a child, but I do remember reading this book In a Dark, Dark Room and Other Scary Stories. It creeped me out. My favorite story was the one about the girl with a ribbon around her neck.

14.Would you rather go to a Halloween party or go trick or treating?

Trick or treating, because i am still a broke college student, and free stuff is where I am.

15.Have you ever played with a Ouija Board?

Yes, Heres a video of me and some pals using it.

